Special Areas

Kiker students take Art, Music, and PE on a 3-day rotating basis. There are 2 teachers per area to cover all Kiker classes.

Visit the ART page here
Visit the MUSIC page here
Visit the PE page here

ART:
Danielle Swint – danielle.swint@austinisd.org
Jenifer Duncan – jenifer.duncan@austinisd.org

MUSIC:
Daryl Jones – daryl.jones@austinisd.org
Tiffany Machado – tiffany.cortez-machado@austinisd.org

PE:
Megan Schultz – megan.schultz@austinisd.org
Cathy Molina – catherine.molina@austinisd.org

Kiker also now has traveling special area teachers available as well.

Art – Jennifer O’Neal – jennifer.oneal@austinisd.org
Music – Cailin Flaherty – cailin.flaherty@austinisd.org
PE – June Bennett – june.bennett@austinisd.org

Upcoming Kiker Events

  • October 16, 2017-October 20, 2017 @ 
    Cafeteria Staff Appreciation Week

  • October 16, 2017-October 27, 2017 @ 
    PTA Love Your School Campaign

  • October 17, 2017 @ 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
    4th Grade field trip to Zachary Scott Theater - Jeffrey, Squyres, Forrest, & DeLange

  • October 16, 2017-October 20, 2017 @ 
    Cafeteria Staff Appreciation Week

  • October 16, 2017-October 27, 2017 @ 
    PTA Love Your School Campaign

  • October 16, 2017-October 27, 2017 @ 
    PTA Love Your School Campaign

  • November 4, 2017-November 10, 2017 @ 
    Fall Book Fair

  • November 4, 2017 @ 8:30 am - 10:30 am
    Fun Run (Presented by Kiker PE, Library, & PTA)

  • November 4, 2017 @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
    Campus Beautification

  • November 6, 2017 @ 3:15 pm - 4:15 pm
    Campus Advisory Council Meeting

  • November 4, 2017-November 10, 2017 @ 
    Fall Book Fair

  • November 7, 2017
    Election Day

  • November 4, 2017-November 10, 2017 @ 
    Fall Book Fair

  • November 10, 2017-November 17, 2017 @ 
    Art Fundraiser

  • November 10, 2017
    Deadline to Sign-up for Math Pentathalon Club

  • November 10, 2017 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am
    Veterans Day Program